PLAN YOUR VISIT

Arts in the City:
On the Plain of Plenty

9 - 31.3.2024

Gathering Point of On the Plain of Plenty

G/F, 119A, Kam Tin Road

THE ON-DUTY TIME OF AMBASSADORS

From 16th to 31st March 2024 (Saturdays and Sundays)
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Depth of Flavour in a Loaded Place

Chewing on food-related sites, six artists have cooked up our “Main Courses”. In a variety of artistic mediums and languages, these multisensory art projects ruminate on the substance of sustenance. “One the Side” is a dramaturgical presentation of small bites en route from Yuen Long town centre to Little Southeast Asia, Ping Shan and Lau Fau Shan. “Chefs’ Recommendations” stocktake culinary mementoes of the collaborating art and cultural practitioners.
2-3 HoursMain Course

GETTING HERE

You can refer to the following different transportation to visit Gathering Point of On the Plain of Plenty~

You can visit the A Few Moments・Youth Hub to receive information and supplies for the events. Free shuttle to and from Tai Sang Wai / Bei Bei Book House and A Few Moments・Youth Hub is available on Saturdays.

Kam Sheung Road Station B Exit 
Exit from Exit B and cross Kam Tin River on the footbridge, via The Richfield, Red Brick House Market and Kam Tin Mural Village, turn right towards Kam Tin Road, Kam Tim Po Teo Playground. Take around 25 minutes
 

Tai Kong Po Bus Terminus
Daily: 54 / 77K / 251B

Tai Kong Po Bus Terminus
Daily: Green Minibus 602 / 608; Red Minibus (18) that travel between Yuen Ling and Sheung Shui

recommended events

2024 0309
UPCOMING
ylExhibition
2024-03-09
Always a Bottle at Home: Exhibition & Tasting

Wear comfortable shoes, tread with a light heart, spend half a day at the "farthest book house in the fields." On the bookshelves, vessels hold drinkable essences of communities around this place. ※Pre-registration required.※Sessions with free shuttle from A Few Moments・Youth Hub on 16 and 23 March (Saturdays) (Limited seats. Please book in advance. First-come-first-served.)

Know More
2024 0316
UPCOMING
ylWorkshop
2024-03-16
In the Pond of Indifference: Field Recording

In Tai Sang Wai, in addition to experiencing the sound walk created by sound artist Tim Chan, you can also create your own through field recording. The artist will guide participants to turn regular mobile phones and earphones into artistic media. Listen to sounds in the environment and discover the unseen.  ※ Pre-registration required.

Know More
2024 0316
UPCOMING
ylWorkshop
2024-03-16
Paddy-Go-Home: Workshop

How does a fairy tale-like white house sow the seeds of hope? Tread through farmside paths with environmental artist Monti Lai Wai-yi and witness the first three weeks of another rice farming season. Bring back a pot of baby rice and look forward to a homely harvest.  ※ Pre-registration required.

Know More

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. These may include cookies from Google Analytics. By using this website you consent to the use of these cookies.

參觀指南

城中藝遊:圓塱食誌

9 - 31.3.2024

圓塱食誌集合點

錦田路119A地下

城中大使當值時間

2024年3月16日至3月31日期間(逢星期六、日)
上午10時至下午6時

以吃走訪,藝遊元朗

《圓塱食誌》的「六道主食」,由不同媒介的藝術家,以形式各異的藝術作品,切入多個與食物有關的場景,讓五感細味箇中內涵 。「主食」以外,還有從元朗市中心及小南亞,邊走邊吃到屏山及流浮山的「小食拼盤」,從劇場構作的角度,一步一景,發現地方風味。一路走來的藝文工作者更合編了「廚師推介」,請大家自行到訪品嚐多個精選食物「景點」。
2 - 3小時六道主食

位置及交通

大家可以參考以下不同方法到訪圓塱食誌集合點~

可到一間・青年館領取活動資訊及物資,逢星期六設免費旅遊車,來往大生圍/比比書屋與資訊站。

錦上路港鐵站B出口
由B出口,上行人天橋過錦田河,經盈匯坊、錦田紅磚屋、錦田壁畫村、沿錦田鄉公路、錦田波地遊樂場,步行約25分鐘

大江埔巴士站
每日:54 / 77K / 251B

大江埔巴士站
每日:綠色小巴602 / 608,以及來往元朗上水(18線)的紅色小巴

推薦活動

2024 0309
即將舉行
yl展覽
2024-03-09
《總有一罌喺屋企》展覽及試飲體驗

穿舒適的鞋,放輕鬆的心,到「菜田上最遙遠的書屋」,留半天時間。書叢中,遇上載着方圓人氏的陶器。 ※ 請先登記※  3月16、23日(星期六)指定時段設免費旅遊車,從一間・青年館前往比比書屋 (座位有限,請先登記,先到先得)

了解詳情
2024 0316
即將舉行
yl工作坊
2024-03-16
《苟簡之塘》田野錄音工作坊

來到大生圍,除了可以走一趟由聲音藝術家陳庭章創作的聲音行,更可以與他一起,以田野錄音的方式,走一趟只屬於你自己的聲音行。藝術家會帶領參加者,將日常用的手機和耳筒變成藝術媒介,讓環境中聲音引路,由耳朵發現平常未曾看見的。 ※ 請先登記

了解詳情
2024 0316
即將舉行
yl工作坊
2024-03-16
《屋企有塊小稻田》工作坊

桃花源般的白房子,怎樣播種希望?跟環境藝術家黎慧儀沿田邊小路,見證播種新一造米的三個星期,同時播一盤可以帶回家的小稻,寄望家家豐收。 ※ 請先登記

了解詳情

為了讓您有最佳的瀏覽經驗,本網站使用了cookies小型文字檔案。這些檔案可能來自Google Analytics和Facebook。您瀏覽本網站,表示您同意使用這些檔案。