Wander: Installation

DESCRIPTION

A mixed media installation for random acquaintances to recall "a most memorable meal" and reflect on the meanings and memories of gatherings in an artistic language. During the exhibition, the artist will be there sporadically to work and await exchange.

The work merges with the everyday of A Few Moments・Youth Hub, which remains open as a youth centre and community space serving barista-style coffee at certain times. Its research on the Kam Tin community will also be on display.

 

※ Pre-registration required.

ARTIST

Tang Kwok-hin

Tang Kwok-hin grew up in a walled village in Kam Tin. Reticence cultivates a habit of remembering, feeling and knowing with the senses. Since his graduation from the Department of Fine Arts, CUHK in 2008, he has been immersed in creative environments, contemplating both life and art. In 2019, he founded 1983 to give room to exchange and dialogues among people. Food is always a medium on such occasions. It brings people together and evokes memories of numerous film and TV scenes where individuals, broken by catastrophes and seeking survival, gather around dining tables. This prompts Tang Kwok-hin to question: Why do we come together?

www.tangkwokhin.com

DETAILS

Date and Time9–31 March 2024

Tuesdays to Fridays: 1–6 PM
Saturdays: 10 AM–6 PM
VenueA Few Moments・Youth Hub
FeeFree-of-charge
Remarks* Around a 25-minute walk from Kam Sheung Road Station Exit B (Cross Kam Tin River on the footbridge, via The Richfield, Red Brick House Market and Kam Tin Mural Village, turn right towards Kam Tin Road, Kam Tim Po Teo Playground)
OR
Take bus No. 54, 77K, 251B, 251M, green minibuses 602 and 608, or red minibuses that travel between Yuen Long and Sheung Shui. Get off at Tai Kong Po Bus Terminus.

* Check out the route: https://www.instagram.com/stories/highlights/17945279005864171/

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. These may include cookies from Google Analytics. By using this website you consent to the use of these cookies.

《走神》:裝置

活動介紹

混合媒介裝置讓偶遇者回想及書寫「生命裡難忘的一頓飯」, 透過藝術語言,感知聚餐與聚餐關係中不同的意涵和記憶。展期間,藝術家會不定期在此工作並靜候交流。

作品結合「一間・青年館」的日常,青年中心及社區空間如常打開門戶,於特定時間提供手調咖啡,亦會藉此契機展示在錦田社區的觀察與研究。

 

※ 請先登記

藝術家

鄧國騫

鄧國騫在錦田圍村長大,自小寡言養成以感官進行情感記憶的收集,及作為認知世界的渠道。自2008年中大藝術系畢業後,一直沉浸在創作的氛圍中叩問生活與藝術。至2019年成立空間「一九八三」,凝聚及承載了許多人與人交流及對話的時刻。食物往往作為這些活動的中介,串連人們的情景,總讓他想起無數影視作品裡,生活支離破碎的人們因劫難與生存而共桌的飯局,我們因何走在一起?

www.tangkwokhin.com

活動詳情

日期和時間2024年3月9-31日

逢星期二至五:下午1時至6時
逢星期六:上午10時至下午6時
地點一間・青年館
費用免費
備註* 錦上路港鐵站B出口,步行約25分鐘(上行人天橋過錦田河,經盈匯坊、錦田紅磚屋、錦田壁畫村、沿錦田鄉公路、錦田波地遊樂場)

巴士54、77K、251B、251M,綠色小巴602及608,以及來往元朗上水的紅色小巴,於大江埔巴士站落車,便直達門口

* 前往方法參考:https://www.instagram.com/stories/highlights/17945279005864171/

為了讓您有最佳的瀏覽經驗,本網站使用了cookies小型文字檔案。這些檔案可能來自Google Analytics和Facebook。您瀏覽本網站,表示您同意使用這些檔案。