ABOUT

presented By

Hong Kong Arts Development Council

Established in 1995, the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) is a statutory body set up by the Government to support the broad development of the arts in Hong Kong. Its major roles include grant allocation, policy and planning, advocacy, promotion and development, and programme planning. The mission of HKADC is to plan, promote and support the broad development of the arts including literary arts, performing arts, visual arts as well as film and media arts in Hong Kong. Aiming to foster a thriving arts environment and enhancing the quality of life of the public, HKADC is also committed to facilitating community-wide participation in the arts and arts education, encouraging arts criticism, raising the standard of arts administration and strengthening the work on policy research.

Curated By

On the Plain of Plenty Curatorial Team

On the Plain of Plenty is curated by Stephanie Cheung, Chan Tsz-lam, Zoe Hong and colleagues of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council. In different capacities, they add flavour to everyday life with art and culture. On this occasion, food becomes a gateway to unexpected experiences: tree-ripe fruit shared by villagers in Tai Sang Wai, white morning glory at Seeds Lab, the mysterious grand prize hidden behind a soy sauce label, a pomelo tea caddy at Bei Bei, instant heat-purging African leaves, meeting-parties at 1983…They found in these wowing encounters delightful nourishment.

Curated By

Making On Loft

small valley TAI HANG was curated by team of Making On Loft. MOL was established in 2017 by a team of young enthusiasts, by far accumulated rich experience in community research and community development. We are skillful at inquiring innovative ways of intervening the community development, and to lead social engagement in the community in a people-centered and multidisciplinary way.

MOL is lucky to have gathered professional partners who align with our vision. Projects on social design, community art, social research and relevant educational projects are produced through initiating interactions among human, place, and happening. Throughout the intensive collaborations with different governmental organizations as well as art institutions, we apply the social design and community art education methods. These methods are supported by evidence-based research, being used in different communities and stakeholders to promote the sustainable and people-centered development of community.

MOL established also as a makerspace for social actualization with individual creators, artists and makers. The makerspace allow different art workers to actualize in their own media. Through exchange of ideas, mutual enlightenment and cooperation, they actively promote creative learning, living with autonomy, and have fun together.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. These may include cookies from Google Analytics. By using this website you consent to the use of these cookies.

關於我們

主辦

香港藝術發展局

香港藝術發展局於 1995 年成立,是政府指定全方位發展香港藝術的法定機構。藝發局的角色包括資助、政策及策劃、倡議、推廣及發展、策劃活動等。藝發局的使命為策劃、推廣及支持包括文學、表演、視覺藝術、電影及媒體藝術之發展,促進和改善藝術的參與和教育、鼓勵藝術評論、提升藝術行政之水平及加強政策研究工作,務求藉藝術發展提高社會的生活質素。

策劃

《圓塱食誌》策劃小隊

《圓塱食誌》的策劃小隊由張慧婷、陳子琳、項淑儀和香港藝術發展局的同事組成。她們在不同的崗位,策劃融入生活的藝術及文化活動。這一次,食物打開了意想不到的時空門:大生圍村民分享的「樹上熟」、Seeds Lab裏的「白牽牛」通菜、醬油招紙後的神秘大獎、比比的文旦茶罐、一秒清熱的非洲葉、1983的聚餐會議……都令她們經常「嘩、嘩、嘩」,而且吃得飽飽。

策劃

樂在製造社區設計及研習所

「樂在製造社區設計及研習所」成立於2017年,為本地創作與社創研究團隊,多年來累積了多項社區研究及社區營造經驗。「樂在製造」善於探究創新形式介入社區,並著重以人為本、跨領域思考,帶領社區內的公眾參與及協作,提升社區連結及生活質素。

自成立以來「樂在製造」凝聚了一群熱心社會發展的專業夥伴,透過策劃人、地、事之間的互動,進行各種社區設計、社區藝術項目、研究計劃及教育項目,過去一直與不同的政府機構及藝術機構緊密合作,於不同的社群以社會設計及社區藝術教育方式,結合「實證為本」的研究,以人為本地推動社區可持續發展。

「樂在製造」同時亦是一個實體自造者創作空間,除了能夠為社區項目製作實驗原型,也凝聚了一眾青年與不同範疇的藝術工作者,以各自的媒體形式進行創作,藉著互相交流、啟發和合作,積極推動創意學習,生活自主,一起樂在製造。

為了讓您有最佳的瀏覽經驗,本網站使用了cookies小型文字檔案。這些檔案可能來自Google Analytics和Facebook。您瀏覽本網站,表示您同意使用這些檔案。